OUR HISTORY - OUR ORIGINS


 

Grangettes Genève, a care line for the face and body  developed around a philosophy based on innovation, efficacy and pleasure.

The Clinique des Grangettes has been forging its reputation, thanks to the quality of its infrastructures, since 1993: the quality of its treatments and, in particular, the exclusive attention it pays to its patients.

During the Clinique des Grangettes' very long history in Geneva, the Clinique's caring nuns had drawn on their ancient knowledge to develop some superb, much prized creams and body treatments which they applied very successfully in the care of their patients, both newborn babies and adults alike.

Concerned to perpetuate this historical know-how, several of the Geneva Clinique des Grangettes' specialists decided to produce a new line of specific cosmetic treatments in 2013, treatments which combined tradition, innovation and efficacy and complied with with the very high quality requirements of the medical establishment in which they worked.

Working with the latest knowledge of cosmetology and using the most up-to-date technologies, Grangettes Genève's specialists developed a range of anti-ageing face and body care treatments whose high-end components are today incorporated into the "Grangettes Genève" brand. 

 




  • 1918

    Following the epidemic of Spanish flu, Barbara Borsinger founded a nursery called "The work of friends of childhood" ("L'oeuvre des amis de l'enfance") which aims to help children victims of the flu

  • 1933


    Birth of the Clinique des Grangettes

  • 1943

     

    Barbara Borsinger gives a shelter to French orphans and treat them from scabies and malnutrition. The first masterful concoctions and ointments are manufactured to relieve young children

  • 1957 

     

    The Clinique des Grangettes is handed over to the sisters of Merzingen

  • 1988

    A new management committee, composed of Geneva personalities, takes over the administration of the Clinique des Grangettes and develops other care activities such as cardiology, oncology and orthopedics, among others

  • 2013

    The Clinique des Grangettes Genève Cosmétique laboratories create an anti-aging cosmetic face line for the treatment of its patients. The products are of outstanding quality and will all contain micro-fragmented hyaluronic acid

  • 2014

    Following the success of the face range, Grangettes Genève Cosmétique decides to develop a range for the body

  • 2018

    After an in-depth work on the ingredients of its products and a technological watch, Grangettes Genève delivers more powerful recipes for face and body lines

NOTRE HISTOIRE - NOS ORIGINES


 

Grangettes Genève, une ligne de soins pour le visage et le corps développée autour d’une philosophie reposant sur  l’innovation, l’efficacité et le plaisir.

Depuis 1933, la Clinique des Grangettes a forgé sa réputation grâce à la qualité de ses infrastructures, celle de ses soins et surtout en raison de l’attention exclusive qu’elle porte à ses patients.

Durant la très longue histoire de la Clinique des Grangettes de Genève, les religieuses soignantes qui y étaient actives avaient mis au point, sur la base de leurs connaissances ancestrales, de très précieuses préparations magistrales de crèmes et de soins corporels qu'elles appliquaient avec grand succès aux soins de leurs patients tant nouveaux-nés qu'adultes.

Soucieux de perpétuer ce savoir-faire historique, plusieurs spécialistes de la Clinique des Grangettes de Genève ont décidé dès 2013 de faire réaliser une nouvelle ligne de soins cosmétiques spécifiques, combinant tradition, innovation et efficacité, dans le respect des exigences de très haute qualité de l'établissement médical dont ils avaient la charge.

Travaillant sur les dernières connaissances en matière de cosmétologie et en faisant appel aux plus hautes technologies, les spécialistes Grangettes Genève ont développé une gamme de soins du visage antiâge et de soins corporels dont les composants haut de gamme sont aujourd'hui intégrés à la marque «Grangettes Genève».

 




  • 1918

    Suite à l'épidémie de grippe espagnole, Barbara Borsinger fonde une pouponnière nommée "L’œuvre des amis de l'Enfance" qui a pour objectif de venir en aide aux enfants victimes de la grippe

  • 1933


    Naissance de la Clinique des Grangettes

  • 1943

     

    Barbara Borsinger recueille des orphelins français afin de les soigner de la gale ainsi que de la malnutrition. Les premières concoctions magistrales et onguent voient le jour afin d'apaiser les jeunes enfants

  • 1957 

     

    La Clinique des Grangettes est remise aux mains des soeurs de Merzingen

  • 1988

    Un nouveau comité de gestion, composé de personnalités genevoises, reprend l'administration de la Clinique des Grangettes et développe d'autres activités de soins tels que la cardiologie, l'oncologie ou encore l'orthopédie, parmi d'autres

  • 2013

    Les laboratoires Clinique des Grangettes Genève Cosmétique créent une gamme cosmétique anti-âge pour le visage, destinée au traitement des patients. Les produits se veulent d'une qualité hors-pair et contiendront tous de l'acide hyaluronique micro-fragmenté

  • 2014

    Suite au succès de la gamme visage, Grangettes Genève Cosmétique décide de développer une gamme pour le corps

  • 2018

    Après un travail en profondeur portant sur les ingrédients de ses produits et sur une veille technologique, Grangettes Genève délivre des recettes plus performantes pour les gammes visage et corps